nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Main Page About Us Contact Us
  • Publications
  • News
  • 4th Grade Resources
  • 8th Grade Resources
  • High School Resources
  • Habitats of ND
  • Content Standards
  • Civics Education
  • Order
  • Newsletter
  • Site Map
  • Habitats of North Dakota

    Image of all 5 Habitat book covers.

    To complement 4th Grade North Dakota Studies, five units discussing the habitats of North Dakota have been developed and are available. The five habitats of North Dakota include wetlands, prairie, woodlands, Badlands, and riparian areas. These five habitat units are a collaborative effort of the North Dakota Center for Distance Education and the North Dakota Game and Fish Department.

    The habitat units will assist in the teaching of science and social studies topics related to North Dakota Studies.

    Order Form (pdf file will open in a new window)